Family ID: 1729663

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: 57330 Hettange grande / Town | More ⇩

Name geoffray

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 277 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello to you,

To introduce ourselves in a few words, we are a family of 4: Geoffray, Audrey and Eliott 6 years old & Maxence 3 years old, we live in a large house with a garden in Hettange grande 57330, it is a town located in the North- East of France, a few minutes from Belgium, Germany and Luxembourg.

We are looking for an Au Pair girl for our two little boys so that they can discover a new language, culture... but above all a new member of the family with whom they can play, go to the park... .
We know the program, we have already had two au pairs with us (Mexican, El Salvador).
We speak French at home,

In our city, buses, trains serve the big cities in the surroundings and Luxembourg.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair for our two children.

The au pair's schedule will consist of Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday:
- helps prepare children before school.
- drop off the children at school around 8:00 a.m. by bike or scooter (1000 meters away).
- pick them up and feed them at lunchtime. (optional, we don't know yet)
- pick them up after school (4:00 p.m.) until the parents return.

For Wednesdays, they will stay with you or/and drop them off at their extracurricular activities (Tennis, Judo, Football...).

The parents will teach the au pair French and the children will learn the language of the au pair when she is with them, they already have the basics with their former au pair.

The au pair can take French lessons at the National Institute of Languages Luxembourg (Tuesdays and Fridays for 2 hours).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered accountant / Sales manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Argentinean, Australian, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Spanish, Mexican, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français Family of 4 enjoying the garden and weekend outings (zoo, park, swimming pool, bike rides...).
Having family in Paris and in the south of France (Marseille), we go there regularly during the holidays as well as in the mountains. This will allow you to discover different landscapes of France.

We also like to play family board games, puzzles and video games.


Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with five bedrooms, two bathrooms,...
we have a large garden.
A single room of approximately 15m2 with wifi, television is offered to the au pair. (the construction of a private bathroom for the au pair is in progress)
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »