Family ID: 1915510

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: 65779 / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
296
Profile Visited by 296 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 6: Sandra and Stefan and four kids aged 7, 3 and 1 (twins). We love being outside and to travel the world, so we would like to open our home to someone from a different cultural background. We studied in the US and Mexico, so we speak English fluently and some Spanish.
We are looking forward to someone who has a happy and ourgoing personality, who enjoys meeting new people and spending time with little children. We want you to be part of our family (e.g. take part in our meals or join us on an occasional weekend activity). Our children will expect someone who sits down with them and really plays with them (games, puzzles, lego bricks, read books or go to the playground).
If you see yourself living with us for a year, we would love to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Right now, we manage work and kids on our own, without extra help (sometimes grandma is helping out). But with the baby twins getting older (turning 2 in September), it is getting more and more challenging to cater to everyones needs. This is why we decided to look for an au-pair. So most of the time, you would not be alone with all 4 kids. For example, we want to do something with our two older kids, and we need someone to watch the twins in the afternoon.
We would prefer someone who has a drivers lisence so that you could drive our kids to afternoon activities.
We would expect you to work the usual 30 hours per week, but would be very flexible on how to distribute them throughout the week. Usually you would work in the afternoon, since the kids are at daycare during the mornings. If the kids get sick we would ask for your support during the mornings as well if it doesn't interfere with your German class.
We expect you to keep your room and bathroom clean and to help us with light housework (vacuuming, cooking meals for the kids, emptying the dishwasher, cleaning up after dinner or do some grocery shopping).
The allowance is 280 Euros per month.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Employee

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Twin girls: 2 years old (in daycare in the mornings)
Boy, almost 4 years old (in daycare in the mornings)
Daughter, 8 years old (in school in the mornings)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We bought an older house a few years ago and have been doing a lot of remodelling. We live in the suburbs of Frankfurt, it is easy to get to Frankfurt by train. We have a big garden, situated right next to the forest.
You will have your own room with a very comfortable sofa-bed, a big closet, a desk and a TV. You will have your own bathroom (unless we might have a guest, who could use it too) and a shared toilet with our oldest daughter.
We have two cars (one big family van and a little car). If you need to, you could use the little car to go somewhere.

We live in the suburbs of Frankfurt with a international community. Even though it is close to the city, it still seem like a little village where everybody knows each other. We have really nice neighbors and a lot of nature to explore.
The next bus stop is 5 minutes by foot. With the train, it is about 30 minutes to Frankfurt.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »