Family ID: 2596799

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: 8051 / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bettina

State Styria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair!

We are a family in Thal, a suburb of Graz. It takes 18 minutes by car to get to the city center of Graz. A car is provided by us. There is also a bus connection to Graz. In Thal we live in a house with a garden. All around it is very green, rural and quiet, but you can get to the city very quickly and have all the amenities.

We look forward to welcoming a temporary family member to us and having a great time together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
In the morning, the children's snacks are prepared and breakfast is prepared. When the children are finished, they are taken to day care (day nanny and kindergarten - later kindergarten and elementary school). Both children will be picked up in the afternoon (3:30 p.m.). Leisure activities are the responsibility of the au pair. We'll be home soon.
We would also appreciate help with household chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of 4 people - our children Jonas (5), Tobias (2), my husband and me. We also have a dog named Cattano.
During the week we are very busy with everyday life. We try to do something on the weekends as often as we can. We have the Styria map so that we can pursue many different activities in the area and discover a lot of new things. Jonas attends a swimming course in spring.
In winter we like to ski and ice skate. We like to go hiking because of our dog.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is bright with everything you need. We have wifi in the house that can be used. Otherwise, the other rooms are shared.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »