Family ID: 1764715

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Aachen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Luciana

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair, we are a family of 5 from Aachen and live in a suburb about 8 km from the center of Aachen. We like to get to the city by bike in around 20 to 30 minutes. But there are also many bus connections available. We will get you a monthly pass for public transport and a bike. The next train station (Aachen Rothe Erde) is about 5 km away. Many cities can be reached by train from Aachen: Cologne, Düsseldorf, Brussels, Paris, Amsterdam. Aachen is a student city with many young people. The cultural offer is large and varied (music concerts, theater, cinema, museums, etc.).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want you to spend time with our children, especially during the week when we parents are working. You should play together, be outside as much as possible !, paint, do handicrafts, cook, everything that children like to do :-)

You should help the boys with their homework and accompany them on the way to school or in the afternoon to soccer practice, by bike or by car.

We would like you to take part in our family life and do something with us over and over again: excursions, appointments with other families, etc. Girl). We ride bikes and love to hike. The two boys play soccer in a club and my daughter plays volleyball and loves to paint. Everyone learns to play the piano and enjoys listening to music, often loud :-)

We like to cook, and preferably, Mediterranean cuisine.

We are a real European family. Me, the mother from Italy and the father from Greece. We speak all of our languages ​​at home, with German being the family language and the first language for the children.
We are very excited to welcome someone from another country into our family and why not to learn another language!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Greek, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Jungs im Alter von 8 und 10 Jahren
1 Mädchen 13 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a guest room in the house with a bed, a wardrobe and a desk. The room is located on the first floor, is about 10 square meters and has a window facing the garden. The bathroom is one floor higher, in the attic, and is shared with our daughter.
WiFi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »