Family ID: 3061482

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Aachen / Town | More ⇩

Name Simone

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

we are a family of 4 and live in the city of Aachen, which is renowned for its technical universitites but also for the CHIO, for Printen and for the German location of Lindt. Aachen is located near the three-country-point of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands.

Our family life during the week is driven by work and hobbies of Victoria, on the weekend we meet with friends or visit friends and family. So your life as an au pair would be to support us with the kids during the week and you are welcome to join us as a family member on the weekends.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair as a supportive family member.
The main focus of work is to support us with the kids during the week. This means, getting them ready in the morning, having breakfast together, bringing them to the Kita around 8 am. Afterwards you would have free time, e.g. for language course, until you have to pick them up in the afternoon, around 3 pm, and care for them (have snacks ready, be prepared for playing at the playground or at home) until the evening. At around 6 pm we will have dinner together as a family. If Simone is not there, you would afterwards support Gereon bringing the kids to bed or have to babysit if he has meetings in the evening occasionally.
If the Kita is closed during the week or one of the kids cannot attend, you would also care for the kids on those days. This happens usually one day per month.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Arabian, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mongolian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Omani, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Syrian, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a townhouse in the city of Aachen. The Au Pair room is on the second floor and has an own bathroom en suite. There is only the office and a terrace which can also be used. Our family rooms are on the first floor, living room, kitchen and toilet are in the ground floor.
The city center can be reached via bicycle or public transport in a few minutes.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »