Family ID: 2606160

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Aalborg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Maria


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 57 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 382 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4, Mickey (our son), Maria (mom) and Michael (dad) and our small dog Minnie (still a puppy).

We live in Aalborg, which is the 4th biggest city in Denmark. So we are close to the city and public transport.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Cleaning the house
- be with our son a few hours after school
- Cooking dinner

You will be working 5 hours monday-friday.

Saturday and Sundays are off.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Danish

Languages spoken at home Danish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 631 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Cambodian, Chinese, Filipino, Indian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Micronesian, Mongolian, Nepali, Papua New Guinean, Polynesian, Singaporean, Sri Lankan, Taiwanese, Tajikistani, Thai, Timori, Vietnamese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4, Mickey (our son), Maria (mom) and Michael (dad) and our small dog Minnie (still a puppy).

We are looking for an aupair, that can help us on weekdays. Our son is on a reduced schoolschedule, and we therefore need someone to be with him after school.

It is important that you are not shy around children, and that you are experienced with children (boys). For example how to approach and how to establish a relation with them. It is also important that you know how to set boundaries in a pedagogical and didactic way.

We believe that children do their best, IF they can.

Mickey loves to play computer games and watch youtubers, but it is important that he is not allowed to play computer all day, he also needs to play or exercise. He is a very sensitive guy, with big emotions.
He understands abstract things and concepts far beyond his own age, but his emotions and social skills are only his own age, at times maybe even younger - asynchronous development.

We Maria and Michael are both self-employed and are working from our home office.

We believe that we are easy to get along with and it is very important to us, that a coming Au-Pair feel they can relax and be themselves in our home. We speak our opinion and we do not like to sweep something under the carpet.

We live in a house in Aalborg, close to the city center. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You will also be able to use our guest living room, with TV, sofa and Airhockey :)

We hope to find an Au-Pair, that are outgoing and open minded and easy for our son to be with.

Any questions are welcome, we are very open-minded
More ⇩


The Aupair will have own bedroom, bathroom and access to our guest living room for private usage.
We pay for personal care, like shampoo, toothpaste etc.
We have wifi.
Program information: Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »
Au Pair in Denmark: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair program: requirements for an Au Pair in Denmark

Read More »