Family ID: 1456579

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: abbotsford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name brittany

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 May 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**First I would prefer an Aupair who already has a Visa and can enter Canada without having to start the Visa process now, or someone who is already in Canada**

Hi there!!
We have three little beauties, excited about meeting their new Aupair!

We do a lot of outings as a family that we would love to include you in. Pool days at home, camping trips, beach days, hiking trails and trips into Vancouver. (In the summer months) Winter hiking, Whistler trips, game nights, in the colder months. We would love to feel like you are part of the family. It is important that you love children, are creative, patient and create a light and exciting atmosphere. We often make last minute plans, due to the nature of young children, it's difficult to stick to plans made in advance, so we need someone who can be easy going and adaptable. That being said, it is very important to us that you are comfortable in our home, and we will do anything to make sure your needs are also met!
More ⇩

Job Description

** We found someone for January to July**

We are looking for a fun and enthusiastic female AuPair who can self motivate and take initiative. I am at home most of the time, so you need to be comfortable working as a team, as well as taking the reigns and leading when I am out. I need help keeping the kids entertained with crafts and games and books. They are great at imaginative play, so it's best to get on their level and play! Aspen is at the very beginning stages of learning how to read. Cambria likes being read to and is learning her letters and numbers. Marigold is BUSY! The main reason for needing help is because she leaves a wake of Destruction in her path! She is 16 months old and gets into everything! I also need help with the girls laundry, and tidying up after them. I encourage the girls to clean up after themselves, something the aupair can continue. I feel far more relaxed in a clean and clutter free space. It is difficult to achieve with a young family, but it is important to me to keep on it.

1 Play with and entertain the girls (No electronics!)
2 Tidying up in the kitchen and play areas
3 Girls laundry
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Home Builder / Unemployed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Female 5, Female 4, Female 1

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Persian, Roman, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Ukrainian, Canadian, Mexican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Aupair will have her own beautiful and private space in our basement suite. It has its own mini kitchen and bathroom with a shower. There is wifi in the home. The suite has a private entrance into the backyard, as well as access through the home. There is a tv with digital cable and Netflix. The basement has a double bed with new bedding and new carpet.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »