Family ID: 2215639

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Abbotsford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tatiana

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

Thanks for stopping in to look at our family. We are a loving family of 6 looking for an aupair to help us out around the house and be part of our family. Our family loves to do things outdoors like riding bikes, going for hikes, going to the river/beach and swimming outdoors in the summertime. We live in British Columbia, where we have 4 seasons and natural beauty all around us including, waterfalls, natural hot springs, mountain views and more. We would love to show you around and would also love to give you independence to explore things on your own, which is why it would be beneficial if you had a drivers license. We are looking for someone who will engage and be present with the children, have a playful attitude and can be like a "big sister" to them, teaching them new skills and take them to the park to play. More importantly, we need someone who is organized, structured and clean as we have busy kids and will need all hands on deck to keep the house tidy and in order. Our ideal candidate will love to clean and organize as this will be an important part of their daily role and it is important that it is modelled to the children so they clean after themselves as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your daily routine would like something like this:

8:00AM - breakfast ready for children and lunches packed for school. During this time, I will get the children ready for the day (clothes on, teeth brushed, beds made).

8:15AM - tidy up kitchen while I drive children to school. I will then go to study and you will have this time to yourself to relax, walk to local coffee shops (we have many near our home), go to the gym, or do whatever you would like to do.

12:00PM - lunch to be ready for when I bring our youngest home from preschool. After this, you can do some fun activities with him like play at the park, go for a bike ride (which he loves and can do for hours!) or jump on the trampoline in the yard. There will be days where I will pick him up and take him with me as well so you can have extended time to yourself or use this time to catch up on daily chores for the house (organizing, cleaning).

3:00PM - snacks to be ready for kids when the come home from school. Everyone will participate in their "family contribution" at this point, which is where every member in the family completes a chore (kids will have daily chores ie, unload the dishwasher, clean up the mudroom, wipe the windows etc.) You and I can come up with the chore charts and update them as needed. I will drive kids to activities if they have them while the others can complete their homework and read you their books. We can also exchange this role where you can drive the kids to activities at times, and I stay home with them to complete homework.

6:00PM - we usually have dinner at this time. I enjoy cooking and can make dinner meals, but if you are someone who also enjoys cooking, then we can absolutely share this role. Our children love to help with cooking and baking and are great assets in the kitchen.

6:30PM - we will need your help with clean up as we are usually starting the children's bedtime routine at this point. As the children get more comfortable with you, they may ask for you to do bedtime with them and in this case, we will stay down and clean the kitchen.

As you can see from this example schedule that the work is very fluid - we will be a support to each other. The most important factor to me is open communication. There are some days that will feel exhausting and other days that will be amazing - all I ask is for transparency so that we can help each other out on days that are hard or busy, and celebrate the days that are great!


Special Requirements & Expectations:

It is important that when the day starts, you are ready to go. This means hair brushed & morning routine complete. As we expect this from the children, we do not want to see our Aupair lounging around in pajamas during the weekdays.

It is important that you are organized and structured and someone who has a natural tendency to clean up after yourself and others as this will be an integral part of your role in the family.

Some evenings my husband and I would like to go on a date, so you will need to be home with the children. This will be communicated in advance and will not exceed your work hours for the week. If it does, we will pay you extra for your time.

We would love for you to get connected with the community. There are great young - adults groups at our church where you can meet new people your age and make friends. It's important that you find life outside of our family that brings you joy. We will support you in helping you find a community of friends and encourage you to explore our province with them. We hope to have open communication with you and encourage you to plan things with friends on weekends or evenings to get the most out of your stay here in Canada.

We go to a community church on Sundays and would love to invite you to attend with us, should you wish to.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner / Housewife

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
7 Year female
5 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have the basement to yourself every evening which includes a bedroom (with lock), a bathroom, a workout room (gym), a rec room with a couch and TV, a playroom, and a laundry room. Because our playroom and laundry room are also in the basement, the children will be allowed to play down there from 7AM-7PM, but after that, the doors are closed and the entire basement is for your use.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »