Family ID: 1414369

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Abcoude / Village | More ⇩

Name Tom & Carmen

State Utrecht

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
107
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of two full time working parents and a lively 5-year old son, living in the picturesque Abcoude, 15 minutes away from lively city of Amsterdam (30 minutes by public transport). We are looking for a female au pair to support us in our dynamic family life, and are looking for a warm, genuine and pro-active person, with a big heart for children, that is truly interested in experiencing the Netherlands and its culture.
Additionally, you bring experience as a nanny/au pair, preferably with children between 4 to 6 years old and/or having a pedagogic background/study. You understand what it takes to be a friend and adult superior at the same time for our son.

The au pair assignment will be strictly under the Dutch immigration service regulations for the period of one year and a maximum of 30 hours per week. The daily tasks will be a combination of taking care of our son, guide him in his progressive steps forward in life in a playful, though educational way, and light household tasks, such as tidying, ironing and making simple dinners.

We offer a warm and open-minded family life, as well as the privacy of your own room and bath room in our comfortable home including high speed wifi, on a separate floor.

If you recognize yourself in the above description, are available from februari 2020 for a full year, and master English at a minimum B2 level, please connect. We are looking forward reading your personal introduction and motivation.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation CFO and Sales Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 5 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Bosnian, Brazilian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Colombian, Croatian, Estonian, Hungarian, Italian, Macedonian, Mexican, New Zealander, Panamanian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Surinamese, Venezuelan, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »