Family ID: 1373683

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Absam / Village | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Tyrol

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 67 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 516 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
we are looking for an au pair to support us in everyday life with the children.

We have 4 children, 3 boys and 1 girl.

We offer:
*Health insurance/liability & accident insurance for 12 months
*Instead of your room you get (IF we should find a small apartment in the immediate vicinity), an apartment and then you also have more privacy
*Holiday trips with us if you wish
*662€ monthly fee
*the opportunity to earn additional pocket money (5€ per hour) for the hours we would need you more per week.
*If everything went perfectly, we will also pay for your return flight home

We expect:
That you keep your room clean!

Working hours: Mon-Fri 9 a.m. - 2 p.m
You do the household chores in the morning (laundry, vacuum cleaning, toilet & bathroom, children's room)
cook a quick lunch, pick up the 2 little ones from school/kindergarten and play with the 2 little ones until I get back.
Babysitting every 2 weeks Fri or Sat evening.
That you make time for the 2 big boys 3 times a week from 3 p.m. and do a lot of great/cool things with them. (Football, cycling, swimming…..)

R. is 12 years old and goes to middle school.
He loves to play soccer, he can spend hours creating diamond paintings, loves ice hockey more than he can play?, loves to read a lot of books, loves to ride scooters and loves to swim, he also loves listening to music.

S. 10 years changes to middle school in the fall.
He loves to play Lego, paint or do handicrafts for hours. He also loves swimming. He also likes listening to music. It would also be your job to take him out into the fresh air a little more often so he doesn't burrow into the house all day.

A. 6 years she loves to do handicrafts, paint, dance, cook, bake and loves to play outside and you can inspire her very quickly for something.

B. 4 years He loves to paint and play with Lego, he likes to tell you about Pokemon for hours. He's also easily motivated to do something, play a round at the playground, play ball, whatever. He likes to be there.

Michael: He studied software development and has to work during the day.

I: am an entrepreneur and work in my office or in my home office until around 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Our daily routine: Monday - Friday

6.15 get up
Eating breakfast, preparing a snack
7.10 a.m., you go to school with the children and take B. to kindergarten. The trail takes about 20 minutes to walk.
School starts at 7:30 a.m

A. & B. must be picked up there again at 11.30 sharp.

Approximately 12:00 p.m. Lunch
At about 1 p.m. S. comes home from school alone, about 4-5 times a month the boy next door also comes to eat because his mother has to work.

R. comes home alone from school at around 2:00 p.m.

We always eat together at around 6:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m. is sleeping time.

It would be important to me that they learn the English language from you, because I think that English is very, very important for their future.

You keep the children's rooms clean and put their toys away with them in the evening, do the children's laundry and put them away in the closets. Please keep your room very clean.

From around 2 p.m. the rest of the day is yours.
However, I think it would be nice if you spent the afternoons playing with the children and me at least 3 times a week so that you don't lose touch.

Above all, it would be great if you went swimming with the big boys (12&10), played soccer, or just played outside with them. You should win a friend who likes to do things with you and you can also see him as a role model. Just someone to have fun with.

You can plan the weekends as you like; sleep in, go on trips alone…. Or spend them with us.

We also have a dog Mara, 4 years old.

We only offer language courses in the evenings 1-2 times a week, so you can drive by car so you don't have to take the bus in the dark.

We travel to our holiday home in Sweden in February, April, July, September/October and mostly over Christmas and you can come with us if you want. However, it is very quiet and secluded there. You won't find many bars to go out. But a lot of nature, peace and water.

You need a tuberculosis test to be able to enter there. We will take care of the visa.

You are generally free on the weekends, maybe twice a month would be great if you could look after the children in the evening.

You can always accompany us to any outing, swimming pool or whatever we do if you want so you would be able to join the family and see the area where we live.

We can also explore Innsbruck with you, or even go to Germany or Italy.

In the period from 13.-20. August you would be alone and only have to go out with the dog 3 times a dayhen because we are not there with my parents.

4 children can be very demanding, as well-behaved as they can be, some days you wish them on the moon?
We are looking for someone who is really aware of what it means to live with 4 children of this age as it can get very noisy and hectic at times.

If you are interested in IT, my husband can teach you a lot, I can bring you closer to our cuisine and culture or learn how to sew and of course speak German with you as much as possible so that you can learn a lot here.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me anytime :-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Selbständig / Software developer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 12 Year male
10 Year male
6 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 761 EUR

Salary of Nanny 775 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Playing outdoors, hiking, swimming, handicrafts, cooking, baking


Originally translated from Deutsch
15 m2. Own entrance to the parking lot.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »