Family ID: 3110792

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 15+ years old

City: Abu Dhabi / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jamal

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Added as favorite 10 time in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings from the heart of our lively home in Abu Dhabi! Jamal and Sommer, along with our two wonderful daughters, Safya and Lila, are filled with excitement at the thought of welcoming you into our family. As we embark on this shared journey, we want you to know that you will be much more than an au pair to us; we see you as a pivotal part of our family's daily adventure.

Our family is a vibrant tapestry of interests and activities reflective of our passions and professions. Jamal, an executive and entrepreneur, thrives on innovation and creativity, always looking toward the future. Sommer, a director at an extensive entertainment and experiences organization, brings stories to life and fills our home with joy and laughter. Safya, our ambitious teenager, is a whirlwind of energy and ideas, eager to explore the world and make her mark. And then there's Lila, our 'bigger than life' 3-year-old toddler, whose curiosity and enthusiasm light up our lives daily.

Together, we navigate a life of learning, discovery, and fun. From exploring the local sights and sounds, whether in Abu Dhabi or just an hour down the road in Dubai, something is always happening (if we aren't traveling that is!). We live in a lovely community called Al Zeina in Al Raha Beach (yes, the beach is steps away!). Safya and Lila are excited about the games, crafts, and outings they hope to share. Whether it's a quiet evening reading books or an impromptu dance party in the living room, your time with us will be filled with cherished moments.

We understand how important it is to feel at home when you're far from home. That's why we're dedicated to making sure you have a cozy and welcoming space, ample personal time to relax and chase your dreams, and our unwavering support throughout your stay.

Beyond the help and companionship you'll bring to our family, we're genuinely excited to learn about your culture, language, and personal stories. We see this as a beautiful opportunity for a cultural exchange that enriches all our lives, making your stay with us a truly immersive and meaningful experience.

Nestled in a neighborhood that offers the serenity of waterfront living alongside vibrant city life, our home is the perfect starting point for new adventures. We'll ensure you have plenty of opportunities to explore, discover, and enjoy everything our community offers.

We can't wait to get to know you better, understand your aspirations for this journey, and ensure your experience with us is memorable. Please don't hesitate to share any preferences, concerns, or questions. Our door (and inbox) is always open to you.

Welcome aboard for what promises to be an unforgettable chapter in all our lives. Here's to starting this exhilarating journey together!

Warmest regards,

Jamal, Sommer, Safya, and Lila
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare: Provide attentive and responsible care for our children, including but not limited to supervising, engaging in play, and ensuring their safety and well-being at all times. More focus on Lila than Safya (she can take care of herself at her age)

Educational Activities: Plan and execute educational and developmental activities that contribute to the children's physical, emotional, and intellectual growth.

Routine Management: Assist with managing the children's daily routines, including preparing healthy meals/snacks, assisting with morning preparations, and bedtime routines.

Light Housework: Participate in light housekeeping duties related to the children, such as tidying up play areas

Home Affairs: Assist with managing the household regarding grocery shopping, managing deliveries, and coordinating with facilities management services and dry cleaning providers.

Transportation: Safely transport children to and from school, appointments, and extracurricular activities as needed.

Cultural Exchange: Share your culture, language, and experiences with our family, fostering a mutual learning and growth environment.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
15 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The cozy room will be fully equipped with bed, linens, closet space, chest of drawers, a private bathroom and Wifi is available throughout the house. If a TV + apple TV is required, that can also be provided.