Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Achim, Niedersachsen Germany for >1 year in Aldona's family

Family ID 502885
Earliest starting date Dec 2016
Latest starting date Jan 2017
Time of stay >1 year

2 children 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Last action 18 Jan 2017
21 329 31%

Contact information

City Achim

State Niedersachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Country Germany

Job description

Your job would be mainly to spend your time with Letizia (4 years old). Letizia goes to a pre-school twice till thrice a week. One day in a week, grandparents take care of the kids.

Ķeira-Jolie (10 years old) is made ready for school by her father and brought home from school at about 3 p.m. From then on both children are to be taken care of regularly. It'd be nice if you could make the kids ready for bed in the evening. The parents would take them to bed and read a bedtime story. Doing some housework would be a part of your duties.

You will get a committed support by parents and grandparents during the week. The mother has only a part-time job, she is at home most of the time and will work with you in a team.

If you want to, you can learn German while living with us and attending language courses. It would be nice if you could speak English with Letizia.

Additional pictures

Giulia Giulia Giulia Giulia Giulia Giulia Giulia

Family Information

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Family age group 30-45

Nationality German

What languages are spoken at home? German, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Is religion important to you? Not important

Occupation berufstätig

Number of people living in the house 4

Children's / people's age and gender Keira-Jolie born in 2005
Letizia born in 2012

Do you have any pets? No

Where do you live? Town

Job requirements

We are looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Earliest starting date 2016-12-01

Latest starting date 2017-01-28

Duration of stay >1 year

Required gender Female

Preferred nationalities
American - USA
Angolan
Australian
British
Chinese
German
English
Filipino
Irish
Icelandic
Nepali
New Zealander
Scottish
South-African
Welsh

Required language skills No preferences

Minimum desired experience No preferences

Required education level No preferences

Children's / people's age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Number of children / people to take care of 2

Working hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay / share travel expenses? -

Required age range 18-30

Is smoking allowed? No

Taking care of special needs children / people required? Yes

Taking care of pets required? No

Swimming required? No

Riding a bike required? Yes

Can the Au Pair attend language courses? Yes

First Aid Training required? No

Driving required? No

Family description

Only Premium members

Accommodation

You will have a light, cozy room with modern furniture to yourself.

Germany

Becoming an Au Pair in Germany is one of the best ways to discover the country. Learn more about the program regulations, visa and other tips before applying.

More about Germany

Visa application

Find out the requirements you need to fulfill in order to apply for a visa to become an Au Pair in Germany.

More about Visa application

Requirements for Non-EU applicants

Inform yourself about the requirements to become an Au Pair if you are from a Non-EU country. Requirements are different since you will need a visa.

More about Requirements for Non-EU applicants