Family ID: 2592810

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Admiralty / Big City | More ⇩

Name Howard


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 207 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Future Au Pair,

Our boys are 4 and 6 years old.

They are Super Happy and Super Energetic little boys. They like to climb, swing and slide on everything!

They like to build legos, play hide and seek, duck duck goose and love the outdoors.
They play soccer, golf, tennis and are always up for a game.
They love to paint, sing and a dance and are always performing.
Our family travels throughout the year from Canada and the US through to China, Japan, Korea and Thailand.
In Asia we spend most of our time in Hong Kong and Beijing. In North America we spend most of our time in Washington and California.
We are looking for someone who is Happy, Patient, and Cheerful! Our boys learn well through stories and songs as well as any creative ways you have to teach them.
You should enjoy singing and stories
You should enjoy taking pictures and making Tik-Toks.
You should enjoy the outdoors (hiking, beaches, parks)
You should enjoy healthy eating

The kids have school and numerous extracurricular activities so you will have a lot of independent time to study your chosen language (Chinese, English, Cantonese) explore the city (museums, opera, theater) and explore nature (nature reserves, beaches hiking, surfing, wake boarding).

Hong Kong is known as Asia’s World City and is a global hub for food, culture, and transportation. It is an international city where English, Mandarin, and Cantonese can all be learned. A short bus or ferry ride will take you to Macau where Portuguese, Macanese, and Mandarin are all used.
Hong Kong is a major flight hub and a 1-3 hour direct flight to all of the major Asian destinations including Tokyo, Seoul, Taipei, Bangkok, Shanghai. There are numerous UNESCO world heritage sites that are accessible including Angkor Wat, the Great Wall, Himeji Castle, and the Polata Palace.
Hong Kong is one of the most expensive cities in the world to live in so this could be a great opportunity to live in and experience the city! We are located in the Central and Admiralty District which is the center of the city and right below our house are 4 subway lines which can take you anywhere in the city.

We are looking for someone to be an Au Pair to our two boys and also to teach them Spanish.

The boys are very energetic and love to learn.
We'd be excited to learn more about you and your interests.

Thank you from our Family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our kids are 4 and 6 years old. They love to be silly, tell jokes and have lots of fun!

The main duties will be to :
1) hang out with the kids and speak Spanish

The benefits will be :
1) lots of free time during the week because the kids have school and after school activities
2) conveniently located in Admiralty/Central District which is the center of the city
3) our family speaks English and Mandarin so you can practice either with us
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin


Importance of religion

Employment CEO / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We live in Admiralty District which is the location of the government offices and the center of the city.

There are many forms of public transportation nearby from Buses and Trams to MTRs and Cable Cars.

There are many Mandarin Schools nearby as well as Hong Kong University (4 Subway stops).

Hong Kong is the most international of China’s cities so within 15 minutes you can find all the comforts of Europe or explore the local Chinese culture.

We look forward to sharing more about our family and learning more about you and your interests!
More ⇩