Family ID: 1529067

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: AERDENHOUT / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lea

State Noord Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. My name is Lea, and I am the mother of Jonah (9) and Nico (8). Wim and I run our own businesses and consequently have rather busy lives and travel schedules. We have a happy household: the boys, ourselves, two dogs (Nelson Biko, our labrador named after some heroes of ours, and Tulip, our ridgeback), and two cats (Max who is large and affectionate, and Keira his fluffy sister who is consequently rather light and also rather cuddly). We live in a beautiful environment on the outskirts of Aerdenhout, bordering on the dunes. We look out onto a flower farm and beyond that is the dune reserve which is heavily populated with deer (and a magical place for walks).
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help with the morning and evening schedule, with light housework and occasionally walking the dogs. The workload would be 30 hours a week max, with loads of time to explore Haarlem and Amsterdam by bike and public transport.

We would love to find an au pair who enjoys engaging with children: playing games, going on outings, diving into creative activities and baking cookies now and again. In other words, we are hoping to find someone who can have fun with all of us!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion Buddhist

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Investor & data scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender boys: Jonah (9) and Nico (8)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Estonian, Finnish, German, Irish, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a beautiful attic which is newly refurbished and waiting to welcome you, with the best views in the house of forest, fields and sky. The attic has a flat screen TV with netflix and other channels, wifi etc. And a double bed and a little lounge area too.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »