Family ID: 2597669

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Aerdenhout / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jos


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 227 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au-pair,

We are family of 4, nearly 5.

Noor is expecting our baby within a month. She is very connected to nature and regardless of the weather always has the urge to be outside, for strolls in the woods and bikerides through the dunes, adjecent to our house.
The love for rituals and ceremony, connected to nature from native traditions and living with the seasons is what she is implementing in our family.

Our daughter Ada is nearly 3 years old and is very active and self steering. She wants to do everything by herself when possible.

Liz, my daughter of 13 is living partly with us and loves her friends, frequently in contact through social media and volleybal. For here you could become a big sister, and especially if you are creative and trustworthy.

Jos was previously an airline pilot, now investing our capital, doing that from home. I love nature, tennis and love to create more spare time for the family so we can travel regularly the coming year.

We live in a very spacious house, on the edge of nature and just outside Haarlem, a city of 150.000 habitants.
Most things we do by bike. For example, trainstation is 5 min by bike. Amsterdam Central is 25 min away, door to door.
The beach with many restaurants is 15 min by bike. We have horseriding possibilties close by, tennis and many other opportunities.
Within the surroundings there are a lot of au-pair groups active that organise various activities.
More ⇩

Job Description

We both are not working actively, so we have plenty of time for our family but not so much for ourselves.
That is what we want to change by the help of an au-pair.
We would really be helped by a lot of kitchen activities, groceries, preparing meals and keeping the kitchen clean. Also keeping the house clean and cleaned up.
During the day and sometimes in the early evening we might ask to take care of Ada (3) for just a few hours to give us a bite more time to do things. Take them to the playground or into nature, do some creative things like painting or crafting and read books etc. Occasionaly we would like to go out for dinner just with the two of us.

So we are looking for someone who (of course) loves kids, loves to cook and keep things tidy so we can spend some more time with each other.

We would love to introduce a loving, creative and spiritual orientated member to our family.

Are you feeling you will fit?
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investor / self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are not an average family. We work just a little and are at home most of the time. We don't send our kids to a day care center or school as we are convinced that we want to raise our children and live according to 'unschooling' principles: we encourage them to be autonomous, critical, conscious and with nature. We are also in close contact with a home schooling group here in the surroundings and try to join the activities as much as we can.

We are interested in many things and curious to explore different ways to look at life. For example, we like to keep ourselves busy with alternative medicine, spirituality and ways to be self-sufficient. Not very common maybe, but a way of life that suites us very well (although it is also a life quest for us..).
More ⇩


We have a large detached house with a large garden surrounded by trees. On the top floor we have 1 laundry room and 2 bedrooms which are now in use as guest rooms, a bathroom and a seperate toilet. One of the guest rooms will be your place as well as the bathroom and toilet. You have complete privacy. One of the guestrooms is used as fitnessroom by Jos.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »