Family ID: 3166578

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Agrigento / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Maria Luisa

State Sicily

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a happy and laid back family of four. We're Maria and Giacomo, parents to Irene (3 yo) and Bruna (1 yo). We spend summer time in a heavenly home in Sicily150 mts away from a sandy beach. The closest village is named Menfi. We are looking for an au pair to join us in fotr the entire month of July.

Our daughters are very quite and easy kids to be with. Irene is a peaceful little girl, she enjoys playing with Lego and memory. Bruna is moving her first steps and she is an adventurous little one that loves explore and do the slide.

We both work from home and we need someone that helps us with the kids from 9 am to 3 pm, from Monday to Friday. The main activity in the morning is to go to the beach, litterally 3 minutes walking, no roads crossing.

Our home is in a big compound surrounded by vegetation and lemon trees. It is very quite and peaceful. In the compound there are other few indipendent villas owned by our family. Especially wihile at the beach, you will be in touch with grandparents, aunts, auncles, cousins and many kids. Adults can be helpful if needed and Irene usually play with her cousins.

We look for an English speaker since we plan to move abroad and we want the kids to get familiar with the language. For this reason, the au pair will be required to talk in English with the kids.

If you look for a sunny month, clear water, peaceful atmosphere, we look forward to welcoming you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The daily routine is usually quite similar. After getting the kids ready, the au pair will bring them to the beach and spend there a few hours. They can have a snack there and be back for a shower and lunch time (around 12). After lunch, Bruna takes her nap and Irene plays.

In the spare time, the proximity of the beach makes it a place you can go anytime you want. The beachside is very nice for long walks immersed in a pristine environment.

Unfortunately public transportation is not very good around our place. There are some beach bars walking distance for an apertivo and some restaurants and pizzerie around. But if you look for lively nights, this is not the place for you. We are willing to drop and pick you up at the bus station once per week if you want to visit around during the weekends. We can reccomend great places to visit, one or two days trip.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Marketing / Customer service representative

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The bedroom is around 10 mt square. There is a double bedroom (we can make it single) and a wardrobe. The au pair will have her own toilet. The house is spacious with a super big outdoor space with deck chairs and hammocks wher you can chill out.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »