Family ID: 2559032

Children: 1 Children, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

City: Agua blanca / Village | More ⇩

Name Nicholas

State Oaxaca

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 231 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I don't think this is a normal nanny or Au Pair job but in my opinion, it is better. You would get to work in paradise every day and if you like a life full of adventure this might be for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would take the car, scooter, or motorcycle to grab the groceries, cook fresh favorites, clean, do scavenger hunts for random items or workers that will help out, and help me with any other small tasks that let me focus on my business. When the day is over We will have a formal 30 min to hour Spanish or guitar lesson (if you know guitar) and take in the oceans, lakes, and mountains that are at the doorstep.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Programmer

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender 24 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Adults (31-60)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Mastery (C2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

It's just me and my furball exploring Mexico, mostly the Oxacan and Chiapan coasts. There's an opportunity for a live-in Nanny who also likes adventure. I live in a 34-foot camper with two bedrooms on either side. In the winter I go to the beach the whole time and in the summer the misty mountains :) I love the spiritual journey but my mind has always been firmly grounded in science.
More ⇩


It's a full-sized bunk with a room and door that closes and locks. I live in a zero carbon off-grid situation with state of the art solar system and a Starlink connection that gets over 100 Mbps. Also would love to help you with any passions you have when I am not unwinding from work. You will get room and board and while you should probably choose this Au Pair mostly for the experience because we will be able to go wherever and do whatever we want you may also get a stipend at some point from 5000 to 20000 pesos a month if you can do all of the work without oversight.
More ⇩