Family ID: 1459018

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Albacete / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Pedro Alonso

State Albacete

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 3 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, dear au pair!! My name is Pedro, I´m a professional piano player and teacher. I have a wonderfull and joyful 8 years old daugther called Sofia, she will be living with me on July. We live in the outskirts of a south-east city located in Spain called Albacete - the modern and biggest one at Castilla - La Mancha ´s Region, Don Quixote´s land - very well communicated by train or bus with Madrid and levante cities such as Alicante, Valencia and Murcia.

Where we live it´s calm, a nice place without polution, crowds, traffic jams and noises from the big cities. There´s a lot of houses and families with children, vegetation on the streets with many plants, trees and flowers. It´s very nice to go for a walk or doing sports early in the morning or in the evenings. You can find not far from our house a police station (500 mt), bus stop, pharmacy, medical center, postal office, bars, restaurants, library, cultural center and several kinds of shops such as groceries, bakeries, fruit store... In adittion to that, there´s a street market twice a week. The closest swimming pool it´s located less than 7 minutes by car (googlemaps)

This is the very first time that we want to invite an au pair, we would be very happy to wellcome you to share a wonderful experience and cultural exchange !! :))
More ⇩

Job Description

Most of time I´ll be at home at the same time that you with Sofia because it´s holydays for me, so that your responsability would be less heavier as if you´d be alone with her. At that time, I´ll be busy with the development of several projects reading, playing, learning, studying.... Rarely you´d be alone with Sofia at home and you´d often listen me playing music on the piano :) ( I hope I´ll deligth you)

The main task it´s to help Sofia to improve and reinforce some subjects such as maths, sciences, english and skills as reading, writting, to get concentrated....I want for her to be easier next course and to get some habbits. She loves to learn by real experiences such as games and experiments, not only by thinking or reading what´s written on a book. I would like to find someone able to connect with her, so that she´ll feel atracted and interested on learning. Ideal for me would be as if you´d be as an elder sister for her more than a formal and serious teacher. If you feel passionate about teaching and kids, if you´re easy going, joyful, calm, creative and patient with good sense of humor, taking seriously your job but doing it funny at the same time, you´d be the ideal teacher for Sofia.

So that, what I´m planning for her it´s like a "summer school" every day in the mornings for 3 - 4 hours, except on weekends. In the afernoon, It´d be basicly your free time. Often we´ll have plans with Sofia, and you could join as, such as going shopping to the center of the city, visiting my parents (and meanwhile if you want, you can go by your side to visit the city); We´d like to go to cinema some times, to visit some villages around, to go to the swimming pool, to watch movies after the meal...

Cooking skills from you are wellcome, although as I said, I´ll be at home very often and I use to cook. A friend of us aged 84 will come to cook for all us some times too, he has professional skills. About diet and food, I ´m fan of healthy one, with a lot of fruits and vegetables, avoiding ultraprocessed products, or those with too much sugaras refreshments.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English, Russian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 girl, 8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Biology, English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two flat big house, much more than enough space for 3 persons. The bedrooms are on the second floor, one of them your room: quite brigth and spacious one, 10 m2, equipped with a big wardrobe, an office desk and big chair, ventilator, wifi router, bedside table and comfortable bed, almost not used. The bathroom for you it´s even bigger than the room, at the same floor. There´s another bathroom in the first floor. There´s a big and comfortable sofa at the entrance as a reading corner and a 90m2 backyard ideal to have breakfast or dinner in the evenings with another charming reading corner. The washing machine it´s quite new. In the living room there´s big sofas and it´s equiped with a home cinema to feel sensation of watching a movie in a theater and of course, my piano!! I use to be on the living room working. Lessons for Sofia could be on the backyard.

I´ll active take care about you to feel comfortable at our home and with us :))
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »