Family ID: 814430

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ahrensburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Meggi

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile Visited by 18 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Moin moin as they say here in the north of Germany.

There are four of us as a family in Ahrensburg, which is a small town north of Hamburg (the subway is in the immediate vicinity and the S Bahn to Hamburg as well). Lübeck is the next city in the north, which captivates everyone with its old town charm :)

Ahrensburg itself is very easy to reach by bike with 1-2km :) We do a lot by bike here because it is super practical, one is ready for you!

In Ahrensburg there is a large library, an adult education center with many courses, a swimming pool, many shops (clothes but also groceries), great ice cream parlors for summer and lots of nature where you can walk and play!

Felix our "big one" started school just now and since I (Meggi) am becomming a teacher, we are looking for YOU so that the boys continue to have a regular and fun daily routine.

Typical tasks would be to take the children to kindergarten or school and to pick them up.
Doing homework with Felix and doing a few small things around the house (for example, keeping your room and children's room in order).
We would also be happy if you have an evening at home and the parents can go to the cinema or something :)

In any case, we are really looking forward to someone who brings us another piece of the earth to our home!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for somebody who fits into our little family- so you should call yourself down to earth, realiable and active.

Because the boys are so little- somebody close to our culture would be great! Speaking a little german would also be a plus!

Because we love playing outdoor you should own a pair of gumboots;) and be able to cycle
I have to started working again and we need somebody to pick up the boys from kindergarden, cook a meal, play and paint with them, sing and read with them.

We look for somebody who can integrate into a running system and whom we can show some of our lovely areaa over here! You should be curious, pacient (when it comes to tidy up the boys rooms after a Long day of playing lego;)) and flexible. We offer you a warm and friendly and open minded surrounding and lots of oppertunities to broaden your experiences :)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lehrerin

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
Alexander 6 Jahr und Felix 8 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, German, Danish, Estonian, Irish, Canadian, Dutch, Polish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Czech, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Teilweise

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

It is a separate room with a table, bed, closet and a great garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »