Family ID: 3166925

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Aichach / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Added as favorite 25 time in the last 3 weeks
274
Profile Visited by 274 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Warm invitation to become part of our family!

We, a small family from idyllic Aichach in Bavaria, would like to open our door to you and invite you to become part of our family.

In our friendly small town, we are happy to offer you a home away from the hustle and bustle of the big city (which you can reach within 30 minutes without any problems, as Munich and Augsburg are not far away).
Our cozy home is just a short walk from the city center, where you will find shopping and bars to end your evenings. But the tranquility of the surrounding forests and lakes also invites you to take relaxed walks where you can enjoy nature to the fullest.

There are several language schools nearby that can be easily reached on foot, by bike or by public transport. Here you have the opportunity to improve your German skills or make new friends in the fitness/yoga studio, swimming pool or sports club.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a loving, responsible and open person who will look after our daughter Matilda and help us a little around the house.

Your core task will be looking after Matilda. This includes picking you up from school, which means your working day doesn't start until 12 p.m. Support with homework as well as playing and laughing together. Matilda really enjoys cycling and going to the playground. Otherwise, I enjoy painting, doing crafts, and listening to stories. And maybe you can bring us a little closer to your culture. That would be great…

We would also be happy if you would help us with household chores. This includes small purchases, keeping the apartment tidy and conjuring up something to eat for Matilda at lunchtime. We are a lively family, but we still like to have a tidy environment in which everyone can feel comfortable.

If Dad and I want to go away, it would be great if you could step in on the weekend or in the evening.

Depending on the agreement, weekly working hours are between 25-30 hours. We are flexible and open to your needs and wishes so that we all have a good time together.

If you are interested in these tasks and would like to become part of our family, we look forward to getting to know you.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, British, Chilean, Costarican, German, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Jamaican, Japanese, Canadian, Cape Verdean, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Cuban, Latvian, Mexican, Mongolian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polynesian, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Thai, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in an apartment building that belongs to our family.
We have the entire 160m2 upper floor to ourselves.
You are welcome to stay here at any time and feel at home.
There is also a separate apartment on the ground floor that has been converted into a tattoo studio.
But it's equipped like an apartment, with a kitchen, bathroom and couch... so really comfortable.
However, I use one room as a workplace, Monday to Friday between 9:30 a.m. and 3 p.m.
In these rooms you would have your own room equipped with a bed and closet, and a television if you wanted.
You would also have your own bathroom in this apartment, although my customers sometimes use it during my working hours.
Outside of my working hours, you would have your own apartment to retreat to.
Wifi is of course available everywhere.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »