Family ID: 2518672

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Mobility support

City: Aichtal / Town | More ⇩

Name Helmut

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
152
Profile Visited by 152 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, it would be our pleasure to welcome you to our family. We are looking for a nice person who would like to do housing for help for seniors with us.
We live in Aichtal, a small town with about 10,000 inhabitants near Stuttgart. During the day you can take the bus and the S-Bahn to Stuttgart, Filderstadt or Nürtingen every 30 minutes. There are language schools, universities or colleges there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Unfortunately, my wife Christel suffers from dementia and therefore cannot be left alone for long periods of time.
I take full care of her.
However, in order to go for walks or bike rides, to stay physically fit, to run errands or to get some free time for doctor visits and other appointments, I need help.
It's a few hours a week.
During this time you can talk to her, play physical games or just watch TV.
It's about entertaining them, maybe giving them something to drink...
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Retired / Retired

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 70 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 1 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Mobility support

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 16-44

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch I, Helmut, am 74 years old and still very active. I like going for walks, cycling and taking care of my garden and orchards.
My wife, Christel, is 70 years old and unfortunately suffers from dementia. She can only move safely around the house and go for short walks with help. I and the deaconry will take care of your care.
My son lives in the house next door with his family (wife and 2 children), who can help out at any time if there are problems.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is a furnished room on the top floor of the apartment. If you would like to share a flat with a friend, it would also be possible to make several rooms available. There is also a bathroom on the upper floor and, if desired, a kitchen, both of which are only used by you. The upper floor is connected to the ground floor via the staircase, but can also be accessed from the outside through a separate entrance. There is WiFi throughout the house and Amazon Prime for the TV.

Unfortunately, I can't take any photos of the candidate's room at the moment, as my daughter's moving boxes are still blocking the room, but these will of course still be cleaned up. And the photos of the bathroom and the kitchen also have to be cleaned up after the move.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »