Family ID: 1746169

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Airdrie / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Carmen

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

Thanks for reading my profile! We are a family of three: myself and my twin girls. I am planning to go back to work in September 2021 - I do marketing for a agricultural company. I have not confirmed with my workplace but am hoping to start working 4 days a week initially and then eventually transitioning to 5 days as we all adjust to a new schedule.

We live in a city of about 90,000 just outside of Calgary, Alberta which is a short drive to the Rocky Mountains. There you will find many skiing, hiking and camping options. Public transportation is not great here, especially compared to Europe, so for the right candidate I would ensure there is a vehicle available for work days for their use while caring for my children and for personal use on non-work days. Candidate should have a driver’s license and if not comfortable driving on ice, I would try to find a course to teach this!

My basement is ready for your stay: there is a bedroom and bathroom for your use and a living room for shared use.

In terms of work hours per week: I can only guess, but suspect variable. If I need to go into my workplace, I do have a significant commute. However, it sounds like working from home is going to be a strong possibility. Therefore, work hours could be variable depending on my work’s requirements.

We would love to have someone be part of our family - if interested, we would welcome you to join us after hours for social gatherings, outings and vacations (all when doable after COVID!)
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will entail taking care of my girls, light housework and some meal prep. Because I work for a national company this means to join meetings, I often start work at 7 AM, so the days will start early. However, I do try to therefore end my days earlier too.

I have not confirmed with my workplace, but I hope to start working 4 days a week and then eventually transitioning to 5 days so the expectation would be we would transition your work hours accordingly.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Twin girls. One year old in June 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »