Family ID: 1577288

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Aix en Provence / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
just a quick word of welcome and a few indications: I am looking for an au pair to take care of my 12 year old son. My 16 year old daughter, who lived with us until this summer, decided to spend a year with her mother 2 hours by car from Aix, near Montpellier. She will come every other weekend, as well as for vacation periods. Arlo and I live with an Australian Shepherd named Astro who is a very funny and very clever 2 year old dog!
Aix en Provence is a university city of around 140,000 inhabitants. It is served by train in the city center. There is also the TGV station at 20 min by bus and Marseille Marignane airport at 30 min. Marseille is 30 minutes by bus or train. To get around town, there is a bus service outside the door.
There will be available, a bike ... or rollerblades! Arlo is also riding an overboard… Notice to fans!
And if you have a driving license, I will give you the keys to a Volkswagen van if necessary.
We also have a country house in the Luberon, an hour from Aix, where it will be possible to stay solo from time to time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Daily support for the child in English, help with homework in English. Take care of Arlo's evening meals, walk our dog and take Arlo to his fencing training (5 minutes by car) when I'm not there because of my work. That's all folks!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Arlo, 12 ans, entre en 4e. Il a de grosses difficultés en anglais et je n'attends de l'au pair qu'un accompagnement linguistique quotidien.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Scottish, Irish, New Zealander, Russian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There will be one bedroom available, with a large window and lots of sun, but the bathroom is shared. The house is not huge, about 90 m2, but there is a nice little garden where the sun gives. The bedrooms are upstairs. Wifi is open. A bicycle is available. There is also a fireplace for winter evenings. A very large collection of DVDs available. a large library of art books. Ideal for a student of art, literature, cinema and humanities.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »