Family ID: 1373059

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Akureyri / Town More ⇩

Name Hanna

State Akureyri

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2019 - Dec 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

11 143 36%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future member of our family :) We are a family of four, mom and three children+ a cat. Two boys, 11yo and 7yo and a girl, 9yo. We live in a town of almost 19.000 inhabitants in north of Iceland. We live close to the center, 10 min walking distance where language teaching takes part. We have lived in Norway for 3 years so mom and children understand and can speak Norwegian. The elementary school is right across the street. Mom can also understand/speak danish (not fluently) since we lived in Denmark for 4 years
More ⇩

Job Description

I would need you to wake up with the children, give them breakfast and send them to school, since I start working early and clean the breakfast table. Also some light chores in regards to the children, but everything is negotiable:)

Also if possible I would like to get out in the evening, but that is only once in a while :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home Icelandic

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 6,8,10

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes for a year stay

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a two story apartment. Downstairs is the kitchen, bathroom, dining and living room and a room that would be yours. You can unfortunately not have your own bathroom. We have WiFi and I could provide an Icelandic phonenumber
Au Pair in Iceland - information about the host country

Read More »
Au Pair Iceland - requirements for participants

Read More »
Au Pair Iceland - salary, responsibilities and working hours

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us