Family ID: 3114287

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Alassio / Village | More ⇩

Name Massimo

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
50
Profile Visited by 50 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi Aupair, we are a family of 3 and, from October, there will be 4 of us. We have been living for 8 years in a beautiful seaside town located in Liguria called Alassio. We chose to move and create our family in this town because it is characterized by a mild climate, safety, nature and social relationships that are often lost in big cities.
During the summer season and weekends the city becomes more populated and is a tourist destination for many Italians and foreigners. The sandy beach and crystal clear sea make it very attractive, particularly in the period May – September.
We live in the city center and everything you need is just a few minutes walk away. Language courses are organized annually, including in Italian, at the municipal library.
Our little one, 16 months old, is cheerful, sociable, curious, affectionate and very playful. We hope that he will be able to start attending nursery school from September but we won't be sure until mid-July.
Precisely for the arrival of our second child we decided to expand the attic in which we live. We will therefore be in a new home, still in the city center, in the period October - January to be able to carry out the renovation.
My name is Massimo and I speak English and French. My partner Iolanda has a basic level of English and our little one is starting to pronounce his first words.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The Aupair should help us in daily family life by taking care of the child who will be almost 2 years old in October. If the child has access to nursery school, the commitment will be mainly in the afternoon and evening. If this is not the case, we will evaluate together what the best time is. The second child will be born in October and for the first period the mother will take care of it. Next, we would like the Aupair to dedicate part of his time to looking after both of us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director managing / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The Aupair will have their own room and private bathroom. A wifi internet connection is available.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »