Family ID: 1960934

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Alberta / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christy

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 23 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there! We are a busy family of 6, with a sweet little puppy that looks like a Panda! My husband works away and I work part time as a teacher, so I am often on my own with 4 young kids.
We love the idea of having an Au Pair for some extra help around our home, but also the idea of connecting with another culture and providing an opportunity for you to explore with Alberta as your home base!
More ⇩

Job Description

I would require care 2 days a week for the twin boys while I am in school (“big kids” also in school). While I am at hole I would love some extra help that can be at a scheduled time to give the kids some extra attention and care, so I can get them to activities, help with meals prep/clean up or tidying around the home. These hours are negotiable so you would have lots of time to explore Alberta, head to the mountains, etc!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Geologist

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Male 8 years old (Grade 3)
Female 6 years old (grade 1)
Twin boys- 1.5 years old

I am a teacher and work 2 days a week, would require care for the twins those days. My husband works away so often mom is with all 4 kids alone. Other duties wou

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a bungalow with a large yard. We have an extra room that is in our finished basement, that would be available for you. It is away from where the kids sleep so more of a private space for you. There is also a bathroom for you to use, that would mainly be yours and rarely used by others in the home.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »