Family ID: 3172722

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Albstadt / Village | More ⇩

Name Lauren

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 6-10 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello/hallo!
We are an American German family who live in rural southern Germany. We have a 3 year old daughter and 6 month old son. We speak mostly English in our home but our daughter is comfortable in both. Mom is American dad is German and from the village where we currently live in.
The closest bigger towns are 10 minutes in either direction with easy train access to both. The train stop is just down the hill from our street about 10 minutes by foot.
I am currently a stay at a home mom but it’s hard for me to keep everything up in our home like housework and cooking with a baby and a toddler. We also have a sweet dog who is sort of just in the background a lot but she does need one big walk and one small walk a day. My husbands parents live nearby but I am looking for a substitute to sending my daughter to daycare. It’s just nicer to be at home.
Since I would be at home as well I would hope we can find a good match for me as well as the kids.
More ⇩

Job Description

I would want our aupair to be able to play with the kids mostly. Maybe help with some light housework. Also possibly take our dog on some walks.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Educator / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair would have her own level of the house adjacent to our laundry room and also her own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »