Family ID: 1458151

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Madrid / Big City | More ⇩

Name Harald

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
39
Profile Visited by 39 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Cristina, Harald, Christian and Sophia would be happy to welcome you as a permanent member of their family for a few months. We are a German-Spanish family, our children (1 and 3 years) have both nationalities and grow up bilingual. Accordingly, your au pair everyday life will be characterized by an international flair :).


We live in a nice and attractive suburb of Madrid, relatively centrally located and with a very good connection to the urban transport network. Bus on the doorstep, 15 minutes by car to the airport, 10 minutes on foot to the subway.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair or boy, ideally for one longer period (9-12 months). We are currently expecting youngsters for the third time, and it will be ready in summer 2020.

Therefore, we decided on an au pair with the main task of supporting the parents for the period before and after pregnancy. The essential tasks summarized:

Weekdays: Morning and evening support for parents in typical activities with the children (meals, dressing and undressing, etc. ...) before or after going to kindergarten, support for light work in the household, afternoon childcare from around 5:30 p.m. mainly from Christian (3 years old).
Weekends: childcare, 1 day free

What advantages can you expect:
> Own "small apartment" on the ground floor (bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa, TV, Playstation, etc ...)
> Pocket money (at least € 70 per week)
> Free meals and accommodation (including vacation or illness)
> Vacation days (general reference: 4 weeks vacation for 12 months au pair)
> Possibility to take part in a Spanish course
> Car can be used (subject to availability)
> Swimming pool (in the residence, from May to September)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingenieur

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Hauptsächlich ein Junge (3 Jahre), gelegentlich ein Mädchen (1 Jahr)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, English, Swiss, American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Chinese, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Dutch, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Japanese, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Singaporean, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own "small apartment" on the ground floor (bedroom, bathroom, living room with sofa, TV, Playstation, etc ...)
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »