Family ID: 2589482

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: alcobendas / Suburb | More ⇩


State Madrid

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 1-18 Months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we live in El Soto de la Moraleja, north of Madrid city.
We are near the airport and there are trains and buses very close to the house.
A language school is very close - 5 minute walk.
To get into the central of Madrid it is about 25 minutes by car, so the bus and train can take longer than this depending on which route.
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair must be able to speak English. It might be useful for them if they can speak some Spanish.
In general, I would like help with the kids in the mornings for 1 hour from 8-9am and in the evenings for 2 hours.
Although sometimes only 1 hour will be needed in the evening and we could transfer that hour to another time.
So 15hours/week in total.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English


Importance of religion

Employment Engineer / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are from Ireland and have 2 boys - one is 6 and he was born in the Netherlands and the other is 2 and he was born in Belgium.
We love swimming, running and cycling.


The Au Pair would have the full top floor of the house to themselves. It is a very large room with an ensuite.
From the end of May through to September, the pool in the back garden is available for use.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »