Family ID: 1589703

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: ALCOVER / Village | More ⇩

Name ELVIRA

State Tarragona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi!!!
My name is Elvira and I'm the mother of a 3-years-old girl whose name is Arlet. My husband's name is Jordi. If you want to enjoy your time in our village, near the beach and with a good weather (all the year round) you must contact us. We are nice and simple people who like to know people from other countries and cultures.
More ⇩

Job Description

What's about our family? My husband, Jordi, works in a factory. He works in different shifts (morning, afternoon and night shift) so he changes his working timetable every two days. Once you get used to them, it's easy to adapt to his job. In my case, I'm an English teacher in a high school near Alcover, in a city known as Montblanc. I work in the mornings and, normally, I'm free in the afternoons. I just work one afternoon because I have my school meetings. Finally, we have a lovely girl (Arlet) who will be 3 years old next January (2021).

We'd like to have an au pair because we want to be sure our daughter is in good hands while we are working. She attends the kindergarten in the morning so the au pair should wake up Arlet, prepare some breakfast and leave her at school. Then, she should prepare some lunch, pick her up at midday and give her the lunch. Maybe, once a week, the au pair should be with her again during the afternoon (it depends on Jordi's shifts).

We want the au pair to have a good English level and it would be nice if she knows some French and Spanish. My husband doesn't speak lots of English then he would use Spanish to talk to you (although it's not essential). What's about French? We want Arlet to learn it as well so, maybe, you could teach her some French while playing, for example.

It would be nice if the au pair had the driving license, maybe you won't use it but just in case. Since the stay will be during the school year, there's the possibiliity for the au pair to attend a Spanish or Catalan course. The au pair must know that in our area we speak Catalan as well since Catalan and Spanish are official languages.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Factory worker / Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 niña de 2 años y medio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Welsh, Greek, Greenlander, Dutch, Hungarian, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a lovely house in Alcover. It's got a ground floor where you can find the garage and an office and a first floor where you can find all the rooms. Moreover, there's a small terrace. We consider our house a comfortable place where we can rest after our working journey.
We live in Alcover, a village in the north-east of Spain. We live in an area known as Catalonia. The beach is at 20 minutes far away by car and the mountain at 10 minutes far away from home. We have important cities around us such as Tarragona (famous for its Roman ruins, 20km far from home) and Barcelona (100km far from home). Moreover, there are some other cities such as Reus and Valls which have lots of shops and places to go. In Alcover, there are lots of shops and supermarkets although there aren't any big shopping centres or malls. We have all we need to live our everyday live.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »