Family ID: 1974014

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Alella / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Meritxell

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
Welcome to our family !!

We really want to meet you and share with you experiences and the love we have for our children Júlia and Èric.

We live in a coastal town 15 km from the city of Barcelona. The town we live in is small but it has
everything you need to not need transport of any kind to get everything you need (supermarkets, greengrocers, bakeries, restaurant and bars, pharmacy ...) but if you want to go to the city there are several bus combinations available (the stop is 5 minutes from our house walking).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Our goal is to have the help of a person of total confidence, who takes care of Júlia and Èric with their day-to-day care while we are working, since they still do not go to nursery

The hours would be from 8:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. from Monday to Friday with 1-2 free afternoons a week, also every weekend.

Children will need to get up, dress, cradle during naps in both the morning and afternoon, and enjoy games and walks during the day. You need to be able to help with all the tasks related to children (cooking, tidying up, cleaning, doing laundry, etc)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Director sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Tenemos 2 hijos mellizos, niño y niña de 5 meses.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Español
We live in a duplex apartment in the center of town of about 130 meters with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and access to the terrace.
Our room is on the second floor, next to the terrace, laundry room and bathroom that we usually use. On the first floor is the living room with kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. On this floor, you will have a private room with a single bed and space to store your clothes. Next to the room, there is a complete bathroom (with a bathtub) that you can have, although it will not be exclusively since it is where we bathe the children.

The house is located on the second floor without an elevator, but we have space to store the stroller
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »