Family ID: 2078817

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Alexandria / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Glen

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 20-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 241 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! With the birth of our first child in January, we are a new family of three with a 3-month baby boy. As parents each with busy careers, we are seeking full-time care and development for our son mostly during the workday.

We are located in Alexandria, Virginia, which is a close suburb of Washington, DC (12 miles from Downtown) and just outside of historic Old Town Alexandria, Virginia (4 miles). As the capital city of the United States, the Washington, DC area is a very vibrant international region with several historical locations cultural activity. The weather is temperate with four seasons a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

We hope that our Au Pair would be dedicated, positive and be excited to spend time with an infant child an enjoy activities that have substantial child development, social relationship skills and educational value. Our candidate must be fully vaccinated from Covid-19, be a non-smoker, and have experience with infants.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Therapist / Financial advisor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 20-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Filipino

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Our house is a single family colonial-style home (4360 SF), with three levels, 5 bedrooms, living room, family room, dining room and kitchen. Our yard is 4000 SF with outside deck. You accommodation would include a private room in the lower level of the house with a full personal bathroom and closet. You will have access to a semi-private personal living room on same level with cable television. We also have fiber-optic broadband WiFi throughout the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »