Family ID: 2185005

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: ALEXANDRIA / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susan

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
359
Profile Visited by 359 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We live in a spacious home in a small historical US city with many transit options including Metro (subway), bus, uber, taxi, and bike paths. We are 4 miles (6.5km) outside of Washington, DC. In your downtime you'll find plenty to do locally. Charming King St, Alexandria features plenty of shopping and dining options and is only a 2 mile (3km) walk down the hill. The free DC Smithsonian Museums are just 5 miles (7 km ) away via bus, metro, bike, or our car. For a weekend trip when you have downtime the historical city of Philadelphia, PA is a 2 hour train ride away, and New York City, NY is 3 hours by train or 5 hours by bus.
Erik, Susan, Nolan (4), & Erin (2)
More ⇩

Job Description

While both of us work full-time our children have been in daycare since they were each 4 months old. We are looking for a caregiver who will provide closer attention to their developmental needs before they enter Kindergarten at age 5 or 6 and provide homework assistance when needed. In addition to focusing on their early math and alphabet/reading skills, we hope an Au Pair can also share some insight about what life is like outside the US with some interesting insights about their home other culture.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 783 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities English, Irish, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home features 5 bedrooms including two primary suites both with connected bathrooms. Our Au Pair will enjoy our second primary bedroom which has an ensuite bathroom with private shower, king size bed, large closets, and TV. Our WiFi is available throughout the house.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »