Family ID: 2196812

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Alfter / Suburb | More ⇩

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Added as favorite 20 time in the last 3 weeks
250
Profile Visited by 250 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair,

It is great to meet you!

We are a family of four, living in a small town, approx 10 minutes (by train) from Bonn and about 35 minutes from Cologne, one of the major German cities.

Our house is located on top of a small hill, nearby a beautiful forest, pastures with horses and sheep, and many bike trails that go all over the Cologne/Bonn Rhineland region.

To us, it`s the best of both worlds and our former Au-pairs loved it, too.

At the same time, it took them a little time to get used to walking and cycling up the hill. So it is good if you are already pretty fit or would like to build up some strength and endurance coming here. ;)

We have had two Au Pairs so far (both from this website). They have been great with our children, really became members of our family and received lots of support from us in helping them transition into German society.

We are looking for someone to starting mid - end August, when German holidays are over and the kids are going back to Kindergarten.
More ⇩

Job Description

We have both lived as foreigners abroad, and understand that moving to a new country is both exciting and challenging. We therefore want to be as clear about our expectations as possible:

We both work full time, though quite often from home, and our children go to Kindergarten from ca 8.30 to approx 3.30, starting August.

So we mostly need someone to help with chores during the day, picking up the kids in the afternoon and playing with them while we are finishing off work.

This means that you will have quite a bit of time during the day that you can use to learn German, take courses or explore the area.

However, we would love for you to spend time with us in the evenings and weekends, so that we can show you around and share with you our culture - just as we would love to learn about yours.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and share the bathroom with one of our former Aupairs who remained in Germany to pursue an apprentice program (Ausbildung) in the medical sector. You both are staying at Inez parents place which is only a short walk away and allows you to have some privacy and quiet time when you want.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »