Family ID: 2832550

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Algeciras / Town | More ⇩

Name Mari Carmen

State Cádiz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Added as favorite 8 time in the last 3 weeks
306
Profile Visited by 306 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Español
We are Mari Carmen, Daniel and our daughters are called Carmen and Ana. Carmen is 8 years old and Ana is 18 months, we would like to find a familiar person who want to live in a familiar environment. We live in a large city called Algeciras (Cádiz province) in Andalucía. Andalucia enjoyes a warm and nice weather most of the year.

Algeciras is just an hour and a quarter from Malaga by car, where there is an international airport and High Speed Train Station. We usually go to Malaga at weekends, as Mari Carmen is from there. Moreover, Algeciras is just an hour from Jerez de la Frontera, where there is another airport, in case you prefer to fly to Jerez de la Frontera.

Our city has beaches and a temperate climate. Algeciras is near to Tarifa, which is famous due to its wonderfull beaches, it´s the perfect combination to practice water sports (surf, kite, diving...). We live near a natural park, where it´s lovely to go trekking.
In our city there are usually more aupairs, and there is a nice club, where foreign people go to exchange their language, so you will soon meet new people and friends.

Our home is a 3 bedrooms house, close to the city center, you can go by foot… Morever next to our house, there is a big shopping centre, an indoor swimming pool and some gyms. Our house has two floors, two bathrooms and a small yard. It´s very bright and warm. You will have own room, free wifi, shared bathroom and the rest of the house, kitchen, living room and yard.

We are searching an au pair because we are really interested in the fact that our daughters improve their English. We would like the au pair to join us in May 2024.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Español
Au pair,

-will have your own room with free wifi
-will care of our baby Ana and Carmen mainly in the afternoon and in the morning to help Carmen to get ready for school. Collaboration only in light housework
-30 working hours a week. No inconvenience in some weekends off
-pay rate 70€/week
-could join us in our activities, being part of the family

Looking forward to hearing from you
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Scottish, Welsh, Indian, English, Irish, Maltese, New Zealander, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »