Family ID: 3108295

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Algeciras / Town | More ⇩

Name PAULA

State Cádiz

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 2-4 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family with 4 children aged 10, 9, 7 and 2 years old, our names are Álvaro (42 years old), Paula (39 years old), Anja, Pía, Bianca and Nicolás. We are an outgoing and very sociable family. We really like to make plans and be with family and friends.
Girls are polite and obedient. They are outgoing girls and really like to play board games or outdoors. The baby is also very funny. You will spend the afternoons/evenings helping us taking care of the kids and helping them on their school homework. You will have mornings off as well as weekends. On weekends we like to go to the beach, play in the garden or go out with friends to eat at a restaurant. However, you will have free mornings and weekends.

We would like to have an au pair for some months (we are flexible about dates). We are looking for someone who likes children and is responsible, who plays and speaks English with them so that they can improve their level of English. We would like an au pair who would be affectionate with the children but independent as well.
We live in a detached house with a large garden and swimming pool. The house is very close to the center and can be reached on foot (about 30 min) or by bus. We have a separate room from the rest of the rooms with a bathroom very close to the room that is hardly used. This room is on the ground floor and our rooms are upstairs.

We live in Algeciras, a city that is on the coast and where you have many places of interest in the surroundings to visit; Marbella, Estepona, Tarifa etc, In addition Algeciras has two beaches that are very close to our house and can be reached by bus. There are several other families that have au pairs.

When it comes to house rules, the only normal one we have is that you can't invite friends (without consulting us first). Otherwise we are flexible and understanding people, but we do expect the au pair who comes to our house to be responsible.
I attach some pictures of the house, our family and your room!
We look forward to meeting you soon!

Un abrazo
More ⇩

Job Description

You will help us during the afternoons/evenings with the kids and help them with their homework.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Director

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
8 Year female
7 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, German, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bathroom, your own room separated from the rest. We have Wifi, a garden and a swimming pool.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »