Family ID: 1925519

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cooking meals

City: Alleur / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
53
Profile added to the favorite list of 53 candidates in the last 3 weeks
375
Profile Visited by 375 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
We are looking for an empathetic and gentle person to take care of our mom in her daily life. We ask her to have a little organizational skills, and to be a little meticulous in keeping the house tidy, because a lady comes to clean once a week.
Hygiene for my mom, the house or yourself is very important to us.
My mom is already accompanied at this moment, by an extraordinary lady who has a lot of affection for her. But, and this is quite normal, she is going to join her children in Spain.
Life at home will take place in a family context, and I hope you will find it friendly.
Sergia, who is taking care of my mom at the moment, says the job is easy and not heavy at all.
Welcome to you already.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for one or two people to take care of our mother.
The latter is 89 years old and suffers from Alzeimer’s disease.
He is a very nice, easy-going person. We have been fortunate that until this day my daddy looked after her. But this February 9, 2021, he left us.
We live because one of these girls still lives there, a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house.
My sister is married and retired, but very active. Myself, I still work, and I have flexible hours. I sometimes start at 7:00 a.m. and sometimes I finish at 6:00 p.m.
As a result, my mom, who cannot be alone, needs supervision.
So I'm looking for one or two to live with us 24/7.
My wish is to hug my busy mom. Walk it a bit, watch it, peel potatoes ...
A nurse comes every day, including weekends for the shower. And a physiotherapist comes 4 days a week. Therefore we ask that the person manages my mom especially to make her daily life pleasant.
We will ask him to do some ironing, fold the laundry and cook, vacuum. The big cleaning is done by our housekeeper, who is a gem.
We are looking for an empathetic and gentle person. Who has a good sense of organization, but a little meticulous in keeping the house neat.
In addition to the salary, you will be accommodated and fed.
We try to stay open to any requests and proposals you have.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Childminder / Childminder

People living in the house 2

Age and gender of elderly/senior 90 ans en octobre. C’est une dame

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Caregiver for elderly and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 30-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The person will have their room on the 1st floor and will "share" my mom's bathroom.
Personally, I sleep on the 2nd floor and have my bathroom.
The house is composed of a living room, medium size lounge.
A small fully equipped kitchen.
On the first floor there are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom.
And on the second floor, my bedroom and my bathroom.
A furnished terrace is located at the living room level, and a garden at the cellar level.
We live 10 minutes from the center of Liège, which is undergoing reconstruction, but well known for its sense of celebration.
The house is in the town of Alleur, which is well served by transport, bus and train station.
We are also fortunate to have local stores and many supermarkets.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »