Family ID: 1743253

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Allonzier la Caille / Town | More ⇩

Name Nicolas

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
72%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future family member !
We don't know each other but we promise that we are open-minded, healthy and tolerant people with several significant experiences outside France (the US a lot, Sweden, Portugal) and lots of travels all around the world.
We consider the au pair experience as a way to share culture and experience :-)
We love music and spending time together.

Our region is amazing for many reasons!
We are surrounded by moutains which is great for skying, hiking, VTTing you name it! Annecy and its famous lake are less than 15' and Geneva less than 25'.
It is a very dynamic region in many ways and you can feel the energy when you go running!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for help in the morning and afternoon with the kids only - no housework needed !
Ideal schedule would be the following:
- 7am - 8:30am (1h30) : taking care of Romane & Max (breakfast + getting dressed + bringing them to school + kindergarden)
- 4:30pm - 7:45pm (3h15) : picking up Romane and Max + games + bath & PJs + dinner at 7pm

In between, you are free to do whatever you want and go to your French lessons in Annecy (20' by bus - bus stop is 2 minutes from our home).

This means 5h per day 5 days a week = 25h. In exchange for not doing 30h as it is possible in France, we would appreciate some occasionnal babysittings during the week-end.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish, French, Swedish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Maxime à 2 ans et va à la crèche 4 jours par semaine les lundi, mardi, mercredi et vendredi.
Romane à 6 ans et va à l'école 4 jours par semaine le lundi, mardi, jeudi et vendredi.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Greek, French Guianese, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, Norwegian, Dutch, French Polynesian, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a nice house in the middle of the town with 2 floors and a nice garden (cf. pictures) with trees, apples & cherry trees and also grapefruits!
We just entirely renewed a studio in December 2019 with private access for almost complete freedom of movements. We have especially worked on lightning to make it very bright despite the small window on the outside ;-)
The studio is 25m² and has a main room with a big bed + work & TV corner and a bathroom with a big shower and your own toilets.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »