Family ID: 3111120

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Almere / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Federica

State Flevoland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Added as favorite 26 time in the last 3 weeks
409
Profile Visited by 409 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair, following a wonderful experience of hosting 3 au pairs, we are now looking for our 4th to join us around End of August-Start of September for a year here in The Netherlands!

We are an international family(English speaking)composed by daddy from Slovakia, mummy from Italy and sweet Eleonora of 6 years born and raised in the Netherlands and small Maltese dog Max.
We live the Netherlands in Almere more specifically in a village called Nobelhorst. Eleonora attends the local international primary school Monday to Friday and we would love to find the perfect girl to help us take care of her, such as driving her from school or to school and taking her to after school activities like ballet, swimming and horse riding as well as play. She loves drawing, dress up, singing, dancing and reading. Light house work around the house is appreciated as we like to keep the house tidy and clean for everybody to enjoy.

All in all, we are really looking for someone reliable, with initiative and willing to be part of our family. Both my husband and I lived far from home countries since 18 years old so we absolutely understand what it means to be away from family but also know the value of experiencing new cultures and places. We will make our mission to make your stay with us a valuable experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

The following criterias are a must:

- 20-25 years old
- Can speak a good level of English but high proficiency is a plus!!
- Playful with plenty of initiative
- Creative and Loving
- Neat ,Tidy and Organised
- If you are in Europe, it's also a PLUS!
- NOT Married / NO Child
- Able to drive a car (automatic)

Main tasks include but not limited to the following :
- Help Eleonora get ready for school (Monday to Friday)
- Preparing breakfast and lunch boxes every morning (Monday to Friday)
- Walking the dog mostly every lunch time
- School Drop off and Pick up by car
- Driving to and back from after school activities
- Playing and Interacting with Eleonora
- Making dinner average 3x a week
- Laundry and Folding of Clothes
- Tidying up the house (vacuum, dishwasher, kids' bedroom)
- Miscellaneous light housework
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Slovak

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance director / Software developer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Conditional

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Cosy private room with all essential and wifi
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »