Family ID: 1578733

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Almerimar / Village | More ⇩

Name Marta

State Almería

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
68%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
This is our very first experience. I wish to make the Au Pair as comfortable as posible, to make her another member of the family and I wish when she goes back home it will be thinking she had an amazing experince.
More ⇩

Job Description

During summer, since I don’t work, I will always be at home, I will be in charge of the grocery shopping and the cooking and what I’m waiting from you is help with taking care of the children: taking them for walks from time to time, staying with them if I have to go out for a bit, play with them ...
I’ll need your help in the morning, in the afternoon when we go to the beach, and will need you to take care of them if I’m cooking or tidiying for exemple.
Instead of having a fixed schedule, I would prefer to talk and decide directly with the Au Pair when she’d want to have free time.
You will be totally free to go out at night whenever you want and even though, in Almerimar, everything is close by, you will be given a bike.
In Summer you will have more work than in winter, but in September, since the kids are in school from 9 am to 5 pm, and my mother will be the one taking them to school, you will have the whole day for you. When the children come home, they have a snack, then I will need you to help them with their homework, play a bit with them if there is time and helping me shower them, then they will go to bed.
There is something really important for me, which is for the futur Au Pair to always speak in English with the kids, which is why I’d like Someone who likes to spend time with children and talk with them a lot.
If you want to learn Spanish, I’ll talk to you in the two languages and you could speak Spanish with me when the children are not around.
Starting September, because you’ll have more free time, you could go to a Spanish course, if you want, since there are several academies attended by a lot of foreign people.
There is another thing super important for me, which is for the Au Pair to take the Covid test when she comes here, I will go with her to take it.
I will pay you 200€/month since at home you won’t be missing anything, there will always be the food and drinks you like at home as well as other necessities that you might need and you’ll be free to use whatever you want in the house, just like any other member of the family.
If you like to travel, we live an hour away from Granada and 2 hours from Malaga, which are really nice cities to visit. If you like to work out, there is also plenty o places to do it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 niño 6años
2 niña 4años
3 niña 2años

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, French, Welsh, Greek, English, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Luxembourgian, Swazi, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Depende

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a big flat, so you will have your own room and your own bathroom. We live right in front of the beach, there are parks close and because we live in the South of Spain the weather is a lot better here.
I hope you will like our family, lots of kisses from Hugo, Chloe, Gala and me from Spain.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »