Family ID: 2227449

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Altamont / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alejandra

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
174
Profile Visited by 174 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are Alejandra (mom), Mike (dad) and Tomás (3 year-old boy). We live in Guilderland, which is a suburb of the city of Albany, in upstate New York. We are about a 3-hour train ride from New York City and a 4-hour car ride from Montreal, Canada. We live in a two-floor house with a large backyard, surrounded by nature. The nearest language school is at the University at Albany, where they offer various courses for adult English Language Learners. Additionally, there are ESL activities at our local public library.
We are a bilingual family. Alejandra speaks Spanish to Tomás and Mike speaks English to him. The main home language, however, is English. We would love to find an Au Pair who speaks Spanish so she can provide some more Spanish to Tomás.
Alejandra is a university professor and Mike works for the New York department of tax and finance, while Tomás goes to daycare full time.
We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Hasta pronto.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love our Au Pair to be patient and very loving to our son Tomás. We would like you to have a driver’s license so you can pick up Tomás from school in the afternoon and take him to the park or just play with him until we get home from work. We would also expect a little help with Tomás’s laundry, keeping his room clean and organized and help with the dishwasher. We will provide a private room and a bathroom that you will share with Tomás. You will also receive a monthly stipend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Salvadoran, Spanish, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a private bedroom with a closet, two dressers and a TV with cable and other TV apps (Netflix, Hulu, HBO Max, etc). There is also high-speed wifi. The house is a two-floor house with a large yard in the back that has a fireplace and a sitting area.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »