Family ID: 1643578

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Altenahr / Village | More ⇩

Name Lindsay

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We live in a beautiful part of Germany about a half hour from Bonn. We have a lot of nature around us - walking paths without end, the "Rotweinwanderweg" that goes through the vineyards, and tons of bike paths as well. We have a huge garden, with lots of plants like roses, but also blueberries, blackberries, salad, etc. We have a pool inside the house that is heated (perfect for winter) and a view over our local valley from our house.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due to COVID-19, we have decided to take our children out of kindergarten as my husband has gotten very ill last winter with a "normal" pneumonia and should not get any severe respiratory illnesses for at least 12 months. Unfortunately for the children, this means that their German is not used as often, as I speak English with the children (sometimes German but I prefer they hear it from native speakers) and my husband is working all day. So we are looking for a native German speaker for the children to fill this gap until a vaccine is available. This person should like to read, play games, hear/play music, and do crafts with children. If you like baking/cooking that's also nice, but not necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2, 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

For an applicant, we can offer a private room on a separate floor with a private shower, sink, etc. If you are interested in improving your English, this would be a good opportunity as it is one of the languages spoken at home and I am a native speaker. We also have a heated in ground pool in the house. High speed WIFI is of course also throughout the house. Our outside space is quite large, with lots of grass, trees, plants, and a general nice atmosphere. We have swings, a sandbox, and soon a playhouse (and maybe a trampoline) for the children at home outside.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »