Family ID: 1772720

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Altenahr / Village | More ⇩

Name Robert

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi We are the "Kochs".
We live in a picturesque wine region called Altenahr, surrounded by a slate mountain range which has been shaped for thousands of years by our river, the "Ahr". The wine industry is omnipresent here and is palpable and visible throughout the region. In the heart of our small town is the medieval castle ruin Are, which can be seen from all directions elevated on the mountain. The world-famous Nürburgring race track is approx. 20 minutes (by car) away from us. The nearby old financial capital Bonn can be reached by car in 35 minutes and easily by train if you really want to go shopping. In the capital of the carnival (Cologne) one is in about 50-60 minutes, depending on the traffic situation and destination. Our region was strongly shaped at the time of the Roman Empire and was a suburb of the border with what was then Germania. Culturally, one can still find legacies of the ancient Romans today, as the river Rhine marked the natural border. The surrounding larger cities are characterized by cultural products of the Romans (Koblenz, Trier, Cologne) and rich in museums.
We live in our newly renovated own house with 250 square meters.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We look forward to every new individual personality that we get to know and appreciate. It's difficult to set expectations in advance, but we'll try.

Your tasks:
-Childcare
-light housework
-easy cooking
-Friendliness
-Have fun
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Woman 2 years, Woman 6 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
For our new family member we have a separate room with approx. 14 square meters. TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime available. Our main bathroom (shower, toilet, whirlpool bath, double washbasin) can also be used as a bathroom. Alternatively, we have another bathroom in the attic, which can only be made available to guests on request. A very good WIFI connection is available throughout the house. A car and a bicycle are also available for free.

We hope we were able to answer all of your questions. Feel free to write to us if something is still unclear.
We look forward to hearing from you! Regards
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »