Family ID: 1632669

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Altkirch / Town | More ⇩

Name Nathalie

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We are a family made up of me (Nathalie) 32 years old, Anthony 33 years old, Chalry and Chloe 6 months old, our twins. We would love to learn foreign languages ​​to our daughters, but we only speak English at a conversational level. It would please us a lot to be able to make our daughters benefit from another culture, that's why we are looking for an au pair.
We live in a large house in the center of a small town which has all the amenities nearby (supermarkets, hospital pharmacies and doctors, shops, restaurants and bars, schools from kindergarten to high school, sncf station), license and a vehicles are therefore not essential to be able to enjoy life here. We will provide a bedroom with double bed and wardrobe, with access to a shared bathroom (possibility of having a private bathroom but in the basement after work).
We have atypical working hours, but we would not need to be on call for 20 hours a week, with a changing schedule. However, we remain flexible on the schedules and will give 2 days of full leave as well as half days or additional days as soon as we can. We will not ask for help with the household or the kitchen, but it would be a plus.
In short, we are looking for someone to help us with the care of our binoculars, a presence that enriches them. A person accepting changing and atypical schedules. We will be happy to make you benefit from the cultural richness of our region by regular outings all together.

We live in the Grand Est region, more precisely in Alsace. We live in Altkirch, the capital of Sundgau. It is a medium-sized city, which has all the amenities.
We are 30 minutes from the German and Swiss border.
3 supermarkets including 2 within walking distance, 1 hospital a few hundred meters away, several pharmacies and doctors, schools, shops, bakeries, restaurants and bars. It is therefore not necessary to have the license (it would be a + in case of emergencies) or a vehicle.
A 5-minute walk away, there is a sncf station which gives access to several large cities in a few minutes (Mulhouse 15 minutes, Colmar 30 minutes, Strasbourg 1h, Belfort 20 minutes, etc.), useful if you have your French lessons in one of these cities.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Our routine:

Day
Since the arrival of our twins, our daily routine revolves around their day. We meet again at 8am to feed them and have our breakfast, then let them play in their park. They are 6 months old and therefore still take a lot of naps. So they sometimes sleep fractionally until their meal at 11:30 (small pot and bottle), but can also demand a lot of attention and in this case we play with them as long as they want.
We then eat if we are at home. In the afternoon, if it's not too hot or cold, we go outside or into the garden to enjoy the outside air. We have a double stroller to take the girls out, it is very manoeuvrable despite its weight and goes around all the sidewalks like a classic stroller. To taste it, our girls eat a compote and a bottle. We are greedy, so we eat a snack too!
In the evening we dine rather late because of our working hours, often around 8:30 pm to 9 pm. Our girls go to bed around 9 p.m.

Week
Our daughters go to creche on Wednesdays and Fridays from 9:30 am to 5:30 pm, even if you come to us. We think it's important that they are surrounded by children their own age
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Cashier / Sales clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 jumelles de 6 mois Charly et Chloe

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large townhouse with a garden. Our house is very atypical, it is 180m2 spread over 4 floors. So don't be afraid of the stairs!
We have several bedrooms (1 parental, 1 for the twins, 1 for the au pair, and 1 playroom and office), but only 1 bathroom, however large enough with 2 sinks and 1 walk-in shower.
Our large living room has a large TV and 2 sofas, for series and film evenings. Our girls take advantage of a large play area at this level in a closed park to facilitate their care. We take our meals in the kitchen and sometimes in the living room.
We have a large utility room with washing machine and dryer, as well as ample storage space.
A game room for older children is located in front of the access to the terrace with a French billiard table for a bit of fun.
Our garden is sloping and consists of 2 terraces, one in height and allows to admire the view on the roofs of the city. Next spring we will be growing fruits and vegetables.
And finally, for moments of relaxation, our basement has a jacuzzi with a bathroom (functional shower and WC, sink under construction).
The house has Wifi and has good network coverage (3G).
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »