Family ID: 1570733

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Altomünster / Village | More ⇩

Name Sonja

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair,
we, Christian, Sonja and our two girls would like to invite our 5th au pair to us in August. So we already have experience with au pairs and are looking forward to a new family member.
We would like to get to know you better in advance and find out whether we go well together so that it will be a great year for everyone. It is important to us that everyone has the feeling that "it could work with us" and that the "chemistry is right".
We live in a beautiful village in southern Bavaria, in the greater Munich area. The village is called Altomünster and we live in the main town. There is an S-Bahn to Munich, which is about 35 km away. The city of Augsburg is also nearby, but there are few connections to it. But we have a car ;-)
If you are more of a party queen, then this is not the right place for us, because it is rather quiet and rural here. For parties you have to go to the city. But there is a supermarket, two discounters, doctors, pharmacy, small shops, pizaria, two inns, ice cream parlor, Vietnamese restaurant, post office, banks, Catholic and Protestant church, small library, adult education center, sports club, hairdressers, pedicure and every now and then a market day.
You can attend a language course up to three times a week, although you have to take the S-Bahn from A2 level to take part in a recommended course.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a female au pair who is at least 20 years old and has experience in childcare. It would be good if the au pair could start with us in mid-August 2020 and would like to stay with us for 10 - 12 months, or even longer.

We parents are both working and usually work Monday to Friday. The children will both go to school from September 2020. We like to go out, read books, play board games, watch movies, but even better we go swimming or cycling. It would be nice if you could swim safely (in deep water) and be an active and creative person .

Would you also like to come to Germany to expand your language skills and to get to know our life and culture? Then you are right here!

Are you interested in the tasks you have with us? You help us with various tasks that you should do as independently, carefully and reliably as possible. This includes:

-> Supervise, care for and play with our children, e.g. Reading books, walking, tinkering, playing in the garden, ...
-> Awaken children and help with dressing and washing
-> Prepare breakfast, cook and / or warm up meals (you should be able to cook simple dishes)
-> Children to school, friends, events, etc. bring and pick up, accompany if necessary
-> Occasional evening babysitting after arrangement, if necessary bringing to bed
-> In addition, we expect your help with household chores related to childcare (e.g. table setting, washing up, wiping the table, keeping the dining and play area clean, cleaning up the children's room - together with the children, keeping the children's room clean , Laundry care for children's laundry ...)
-> In consultation with typical, light household tasks (e.g. keeping the shared rooms clean, hanging up laundry, cleaning out the dishwasher, vacuuming and wiping ...)

We would be delighted if you would also like to take part in our family activities and wish us a friendly, open, reliable and honest cooperation. But we also want you to get to know your own friends and pursue your own hobbies. You can determine what you do in your free time.

The weekly working time is a maximum of 30 hours. You have at least 1 day a week as a day off, but as a rule you will have the whole weekend and usually also in the evening.

We write a plan for every week so that everyone knows when you have free time and when you should do which tasks.

We would also like to learn something about you! We are excited about you, your country, your culture and look forward to a lively exchange.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Ingenieur, Lehrerin

People living in the house 4 + Aupair

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen im Alter von 6 und 8 Jahren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? evtl. Rückreise

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
With us you of course have your own room with a south window. It is on the first floor, where the other bedrooms are. There is a queen bed, desk with chair, wardrobe, shelves and an armchair. There is WiFi in the house.
Unfortunately we have to share the bathroom as we only have one.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »