Family ID: 2588591

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old


Name Elisa

State Trentino-Alto Adige

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello dear AuPair,
we are an Italian family we live in a small mountain town in Northern Italy.

We are looking for an English-speaking girl aged 18 to 25 who can come and stay with us from June to September, to take care of the girls during the summer by speaking English to them.

We try to do everything possible to make the family experience a positive one. Possibility to travel with us in Italy during the summer. We request availability to take care of the girls and little help at home.

We love hiking in the mountains and mountain lakes. A personal room is available. Possibility to attend an Italian course in the afternoon or in the evening.

One of our daughters is celiac, gluten-free menus are guaranteed in our home and traveling with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Provide coverage while mum works (08.00-13.00 and one afternoon per week)
Helping the girls with breakfast, a little help with homework, cooking and setting the table for lunch.
The afternoon can be free or come with us park, lake, swimming pool, bike...
A couple of weeks the girls aren't there, they go camping.
Willingness to do small housework is required.
Possibility to attend an afternoon or evening language course
We can compare on the economic compensation.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Finance officer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Estonian, Irish, Italian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Our family is made up of 4 people: dad, mom and two girls (7 years old, and 10 years old). A Milù kitten.
We live in a small and quiet mountain village in the Vigolana plateau in the province of Trento (Dolomites). Quite well served by buses to go down to the city. The bus stop is not far from our house.
We work in the city so we can also give a lift.
The father is an engineer and is away almost all day, the mother works as a clerk in a training school.
We speak Italian and very little English.
We have a house with a garden and a cabin in the mountains.
Grandparents and uncles live in the same country as us.
We love walking in the mountains and going to lakes or swimming.
One of our daughters is celiac, gluten-free menus are guaranteed in our home and on the road with us!
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
We organize ourselves to give a personal room, maybe we can even manage one of the two bathrooms.
Internet available throughout the house
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »