Family ID: 3153636

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Alvito / Village | More ⇩

Name Vanessa

State Lazio

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a family of 4, my husband is British and I am Italian. We have recently moved to a small village in central Italy, about 1.5h from both Rome and Naples. Ours is a beautiful country house with a large garden, about 10 min walk from the centre of the village and 1 min from bus stops. We are looking for an au pair to look after our older daughter in particular, only occasionally our younger one. Our main purpose is for the girls to have a more balanced exposure to both English and Italian. We would like someone who has experience with very young children and is ok with collaborating with us for the general management of the house.

In our free time we like walking, listening to music (especially classic rock) and most importantly playing with our girls. I also love cooking and preparing from scratch most of our meals, while Simon loves watching old films.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our main purpose for having an au pair with us is to increase the amount of time the girls are exposed to the English language. The only person who speaks English with them is Simon, while myself, my family and everyone around speaks Italian. This means that their English will develop more slowly and they might resist it as well. Having a native English speaking au pair will help us overcome and in fact prevent difficulties with their learning of English. Also, we need some help with the basics, for example on some days we'll need the au pair to take Livia, or Livia and Velia, to the nursery or pick them up, we may need some help looking after them if Simon is teaching and I'm preparing a meal, or if I have a school meeting. We would also like some help with basic chores like loading or unloading the dishwasher, hanging the washing, hoovering sometimes. We have a cleaner once a week so we don't expect the au pair to have to do much at all.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Ours is a large detached house, on two floors, built around 1800. On the ground floor there is the hall with a fire place, the kitchen/dining room, the living room and a large bathroom. On the first floor we have three bedrooms and one bathroom. One of the bedrooms would be for the au pair. It is a double room with a wardrobe, a chest of drawers, a mirror, a desk and a chair. It has a window and a French door with access to a terrace with a lovely view.

We live in Alvito, a village approximately 1.5h away from both Rome and Naples. We are about 45min drive from the heart of the National Park of Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise and about 1h drive away from the beach at Formia (with nearby Gaeta and Sperlonga). In the village there are a good variety of shops: there are two minimarkets, two bakeries, a newsagents, a stationers, a couple of hairdressers and beauticians, a couple of clothes shops, two pharmacies, a photographer, a hardware shop, a seamstress , a post office, a bank, and a small market on Saturdays. In the centre there are also five cafés/bars and a restaurant (a few more cafés and restaurants are a few km from the centre). Schools (including our daughters' nursery) are about 10min walk from our home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »