Family ID: 1643548

Children: 2 Children, 15+ years old

City: Alzenau / Village | More ⇩

Name Georg

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile Visited by 3 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we live in Alzenau, a nice small town between Frankfurt and Aschaffenburg, both of which can be easily reached by public transport.
In Alzenau there are i.a. a public library, churches, ice cream parlors, pubs, small shops and a small movie theater. It is located in a beautiful landscape with rolling hills, forests and vineyards.
You could attend a language course in Aschaffenburg (approx. 18 km) or in Hanau (approx. 12 km) or in Frankfurt am Main (approx. 35 km). There are many cultural offers and a wide variety of shopping opportunities, even in Alzenau you will find cultural offers. Those who like nature can do a lot outdoors.
If you have a driver's license, you can also use our second car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Finn and Amina are lovely children and are 15 years old. Because of their mental and physical disabilities, they are dependent on appropriate help. You need diapers at night and during the day Finn sometimes has to change clothes. Finn moves around the apartment independently by crawling, while Amina mainly sits in a wheelchair. Both can walk with help, which we practice with them every day. Finn communicates in a non-verbal way. Amina can communicate in short sentences, she understands a lot. They need little help with eating.
That is why we are looking for a socially committed au pair who can treat our children with refreshing naturalness and warmth.
Our first au pair lived with us for 7 months, our second for 10 months, at the end of which she passed the B1 German test. Our third au pair had to go back home for private reasons, our fourth au pair lived with us for 7 months and the fifth au pair for 11 months. With all five it was a good coexistence with mutually positive experiences. In two of them, it was also a gain for professional experience.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (Zwillinge), m / w 16 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 21-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a two-family house with a beautiful garden. The au pair room is about 22m² and has two windows. So far, all au pairs have felt comfortable in their room, the house, the garden and the surrounding area. The au pair has to share the bathroom with the family.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »