Family ID: 1277085

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amberg / Town

Last name Dagmar

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 Hours Ago

29 899 97%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,

we would like to welcome you in our family.

Our family consists of 3 grownups and one child - We are Dagmar (54) and Erik (47), Jordan (22-our daughter) the single mother and Lily (3,5) the child you are supposed to take care of.
Lily is a wonderful, smart and very happy child. She attends the Kindergarten from 7:30 to 15:00 during the week.
We have a dog, a cat and some chicken out in our big yard and we live in a very roomy house.

Although we live in Amberg which is a very nice town of over 40.000 people I describe our living as rural because we live in a quiet little part at the very edge of town directly by the forest and fields.
If you love nature it is right outside our door, but if you like to go out in your free time town center is a 5km drive.
Bus connection to our house is not ideal but as our AuPair you will be using a little Volkswagen car that you can also use in your time off.

We speak English and German in our house as mother languages, Lily is growing up bilingual.
We would like to have a Spanish speaking AuPair because this is the other language Lily is to be learning next.
Dagmar also speaks a little bit of French, Italian and Spanish but not fluent. So we hope you could also help us improve our language skills.
We hope to help you with both German and English in return.

I, Dagmar the grandma, was an AuPair in Canada many years ago and it was a wonderful experience for me and also for my host family and child. We look forward to making your stay with us just as good.

On weekdays Erik goes to work, he works in shifts in a company close by. Jordan is working at the regional hospital right now and will be attending her job training to be a nurses aid/nurse starting September in Regensburg. At this time Jordan will be gone from 5 in the morning until late at night or even stay in a nurses living quarter in Regensburg all week.
Dagmar is a pensionered Federal employee and at home all day, so she has been taking the bulk of raising Lily. We are looking for you for support. Lily likes playing with other children or out in nature even by herself. She needs to be driven to Kindergarten and picked up every day.
We want her to have you as a friendly adult who has time and energy to take her out to the pool or to the playgrounds. To take her to ballet-lessons or Karate in the future. To go on walks in the forests or even to have play dates with her and some friends from Kindergarten.

So if you are interested in joining our family please contact us.
More ⇩

Job Description

your job will mainly be to take care of Lily
get her ready and bring her to Kindergarten, pick her up in the afternoon
spend time with her in the afternoon playing, going on walks, taking her to activities etc.
sometimes bring her to bed, she usually goes to bed around 7 pm

you won´t have babysitting duties on nights so you will have plenty of time to attend a language course if you like
every weekend (friday night to monday morning) you will be off duty

we expect you to do light housework and help with grocery shopping
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

you will have your own living area upstairs consisting of 2 big connected rooms and your own bathroom

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Germany: visa information

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Germany

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us