Family ID: 3162763

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Amesbury / Village | More ⇩

Name Jen

State Wiltshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 1-5 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Salisbury City Centre 30 mins by bus

I have seen a language school mentioned on Facebook but I don't have any specific details.

There maybe language schools in Salisbury or Andover.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job avaliable straight away until 20 Sep (approximately). School holidays may vary routine and there would be option for you to visitnother places or stay in our home.

We are looking for someone flexible, who would like free accommodation in a family home with good amount of own free time, for 4 to 5 months approximately and some pocket money* in exchange for helping with 2 children and making life calmer in the household.

The children are in school and nursery between 8am to 5pm ish most days. The school is very local and a very short walk away. Nursery is near my work which I drive to.

We live near Stonehenge in Wiltshire SP4 7 area.
This is a semi-rural village location with good bus routes to local city of Salisbury and to the town of Andover. There is a cinema, swimming pool, bowling alley, many cafés, shops, history and more in these locations.

Further journey, 45 to 50 minutes ish is Basingstoke where there are those activities and also ice-skating. To the south is also Southampton maybe 55 to 1 hour drive.

Monday to Friday:
Mornings could include
Helping the children with breakfast and getting ready for the day.
Walking the 9yo to school at 8am or caring for 2yo while I do the walk (with dogs too) to school.

Own time 8.30am to 4pm ish - flexible.

Afternoon
School pick up 4 or 5pm would be helpful please.

Evening would include
Caring for children while I make dinner or the other way around, if you like cooking.
Helping with bed time routine.
This is where I need help the most at present.

Own time 8pm to 7.30am ish.

Saturday & Sunday your own time.
Possible baby sitting, but unlikely.
If we take trips as a family you are very welcome to join us.

It would be lovely to learn about your culture and language.

Our household language is English.
I, Mum, know a few words in:
French (from school)
Danish
Nepalese
A song in Welsh
Tiny bit of Fijian
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 172 GBP

Salary of Nanny (per month) 172 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, French

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

1st floor, double bedroom looking onto the back garden and parking.
Shared family bathroom.
Shared other areas, such as livingroom, kitchen and garden.

2 bedside tables.
2 side lamps.
6 uk 3 pin power sockets.
A book shelf.
Half of a large wardrobe, the side will include some draws inside too.
Blackout curtains and blind.
Central heating radiator.
There is no mirror or TV in the bedroom but I can provide this on request.

Shared laundry and ironing facility.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »